Kentucky State Police plans safety checkpoints

Published 6:30 am Friday, August 10, 2018


News release

RICHMOND — Kentucky State Police Post 7, which provides coverage for Madison, Clark, Estill, Lee, Owsley, Jackson, Mercer, Boyle, Lincoln, Garrard and Jessamine counties, will be conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints at locations approved by the Kentucky State Police Policy and Procedures Manual.

Email newsletter signup

These checkpoints will be conducted in an effort to enforce the traffic laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Special attention will be paid to occupant protection (seatbelt adherence), sobriety, insurance and registration violations.

Safety traffic checkpoints may be set up at the following locations:

Boyle County

• Old U.S.127 at Airport Road

• Ky 37, 4 miles south of Junction City

Garrard County

• Ky. 954 at Copper Creek

• Ky. 1295 at the Madison-Garrard county line

• U.S. 27 at Gilberts Creek

Lincoln County

• Ky. 39 at U.S. 150

• Ky. 501 at Angle Ridge

• Ky. 198 at Ky. 698