Education briefs, Jan. 8

Published 5:04 pm Monday, January 7, 2019

Holtzclaw accepted to University of the Cumberlands

WILLIAMSBURG — University of the Cumberlands has proudly accepted Emily Holtzclaw of Crab Orchard for the upcoming academic year. Emily, a current student at Lincoln County High School, is welcomed into the UC Class of 2023.

Students accepted to University of the Cumberlands

Email newsletter signup

WILLIAMSBURG — University of the Cumberlands is excited to recognize the following students admitted for the fall class of 2019: Austin Young of Liberty; Lisa Voyles, of Danville; and Anna Lane of Stanford.

Muth graduates from Berea College

BEREA — Joseph Muth of Perryville received a bachelor of arts in art from Berea College, conferred on Dec.19, 2018.

Conley receives degree from Ohio Dominican University

COLUMBUS, Ohio — Devin Conley of Danville received a BA in psychology at Ohio Dominican University’s 110th Commencement ceremony on Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018. More than 170 graduates were joined by hundreds of family and friends in Alumni Hall.

Jim Strode, Ph.D., ODU associate professor of sport management, and dean of Graduate Studies, delivered the commencement address.

Midwestern State University fall honors

WICHITA FALLS, Texas — Midwestern State University recognized 1,194 honor students for the fall 2018 semester. The president’s honor roll included 457 students, the provost’s honor roll included 337 students and the dean’s honor roll included 400 students.

Micah Bragdon of Lancaster was named to the president’s honor roll, radiologic sciences.

Belmont University fall 2018 dean’s list

NASHVILLE, Tennessee — The following students achieved the dean’s list at Belmont University for the Fall 2018 semester. Eligibility is based on a minimum course load of 12 hours and a quality grade point average of 3.5 with no grade below a C: Bailey Angel of Harrodsburg; Darby Dennis of Junction City; and Olivia Williams of Harrodsburg.

Campbellsville dean’s list

CAMPBELLSVILLE — The academic honors’ dean’s list for the Fall 2018 semester has been announced by Dr. Donna Hedgepath, Campbellsville University’s provost and vice president for academic affairs.

The list includes: Sarah Katelyn Brown a freshmanfrom Parksville; Daniel Blake Coffman a junior from Danville; Kaycie Nicole Ford a junior from Danville; Sydney Audrianne Fowler a juniorfrom Perryville; Kristin Hailey Goodlett a junior from Harrodsburg; Jonathan Chase Hale a junior from Burgin; Caitlin Sierra Hall a junior from Stanford; Cristin Faith Hall a junior from Stanford; Dakota Todd Hoskins a junior from Liberty; Lillian Danielle Keebortz a junior  from Burgin; Emma Cate Martin a junior from Lancaster; Jannah Tevis Milburn a junior from Danville; Cody Nicholas Nininger a junior  from Liberty; and Carissa D. Noe a junior from Waynesburg.