Education briefs, Jan. 15

Published 3:54 pm Monday, January 14, 2019

Everman graduates from Clemson University

CLEMSON, South Carolina — Holly Ann Everman of Danville graduated Cum Laude Dec. 20, 2018 from Clemson University with a bachelor’s of arts in psychology .

Everman was among more than 1,600 fall semester graduates from Clemson.

Email newsletter signup

Tiller named to dean’s list at LMU

HARROGATE, Tennessee — Samuel Tiller of Danville earned dean’s list recognition at Lincoln Memorial University (LMU) for the Fall 2018 semester. Tiller is majoring in management. To be placed on the dean’s list, the student must be a full-time undergraduate and have a 3.5 grade-point average for the semester.

Williams named to dean’s list at Harding University

SEARCY, Arkansas — Justus Williams, a sophomore civil engineering major from Paint Lick is among more than 1,200 Harding University students included on the dean’s list for grades achieved during the fall 2018 semester.

The dean’s list is published each semester by Dr. Marty Spears, university provost, honoring those who have achieved high scholarship. To be eligible, a student must be carrying 12 or more hours with a 3.65 or higher grade-point average and no incompletes.

Campbellsville President’s list

CAMPBELLSVILLE — The academic honors’ president’s list for the Fall 2018 semester has been announced by Dr. Donna Hedgepath, Campbellsville University’s provost and vice president for academic affairs.

The list includes: Hannah Loren Brown a freshman from Danville; Daniel Romines Montgomery a freshman from Danville; Jessica Joy Graef a junior from Danville; Cathryn Belle Jones a junior from Danville; Jestine Faith Leach a sophomore from Danville; Halee Denise Coleman a senior from Danville; Michaela Grace Jarman a senior from Danville; Kelsey Grey Kendrick a senior from Danville; Cody Ray Brackett a senior from Danville;Kathy Ayala a freshman from Harrodsburg; Stephanie Marie Denton a freshman from Harrodsburg; Kayla Marchelle Dunn a freshman from Harrodsburg; Kaylea Meredith a freshman from Harrodsburg;  Anna Margaret Watson a freshman from Harrodsburg; James Tyler Denton a not classified from Harrodsburg; Bryant Logan Baker a sophomore from Harrodsburg; Lily Ruth Bowman a sophomore from Harrodsburg; Alexa Nicole Lake a sophomore from Harrodsburg; Faith McKenzie Lake a sophomore from Harrodsburg; Kyle Aaron Bennett a senior from Harrodsburg; Mark Edward Young a senior  from Harrodsburg;

Cassidy Brooke Watkins a freshman  from Lancaster, Morgan Faye Miracle a sophomore from Lancaster; Christopher Dale Whited a freshman from Stanford; Roger W. Fox a sophomore from Stanford; James Tyler Mattingly a sophomore from Stanford; Jacob Reid Smith a junior from Liberty; Collin Shane Allen a sophomore from Liberty; Kensey Gates Flannery a sophomore  from Liberty; Madison Elizabeth Meeks a sophomore from Liberty; Tiffany Netanya Sheba Riggins a senior from Liberty; James Micah Smith a senior from Liberty; Kindle Rae Kleffman a junior from Middleburg; Stacy Lynn Phillips a sophomore from Burgin; Tanner Jackson Clark a sophomore from Hustonville; Lashaya Rose Carman a sophomore from Kings Mountain; Abigail LeeAnn Dean a senior from Junction City; Gregory Michael Wright a senior from Parksville; Kimberly Gail Jeffries a senior from Waynesburg.