Boyle High School announce awards day recipients

Published 7:48 pm Monday, July 1, 2019


Press release

Boyle County High School held its awards day on Monday, May 20 at First Baptist Church. Recipients for scholarships and awards include:

Email newsletter signup

Faculty Award: Will Imfeld

National Merit Scholarships: Farhan Muhammad

Sherry Durbin Scholarship: Susanna Moore

EMRMC Healthcare Scholarship: Susanna Moore

EMRMC Auxiliary Healthcare Scholarship: Zachary Casey

Enos Burkhart and Class of ‘68 Scholarship: Susanna Moore

Hilliard Lyons Scholarship: Jaelyn Young

Hudson Ellis Scholarship: Chelsea Adkins

Benjamin Bright Moran Scholarship: Jaelyn Young

Tab Farthing Memorial Scholarship: Mackenzie Cornett and Will Lafavers

Gladys Reed Gwinn Scholarship: Elaina Fluty, Mary Isola, Taylor Sharp and Jaelyn Young

Boyle County Farm Bureau David C. Sparrow Memorial Scholarship: Michaela Carpenter

Cumberland Family Medical Scholarship: Zachary Casey

First Christian Church Scholarship: Raven White

Jess Tamme, Jr Scholarships: Abigail Carter and Jackson Cox

Danielle Thomas Scholarship: Ashley Daugherty

Jack Freeman Scholarship: Chelsea Adkins

Joni Wilder Scholarships: Michaela Carpenter, Brandon Casey, Zachary Casey, Hannah Dean and Bailey Jo Ellis

Dell Scholars Scholarship: Destin Newman

ADK Teaching Scholarship: Chelsea Adkins

Bluegrass Community Action Scholarship: Raven White

Danville/Boyle Scholarships: Brandon Casey, Zachary Casey, Elliott Dickinson, Keah Hollon, Jacob Lassiter, Rachel Leath, Collin McGlone and Taylor Sharp

Heritage Business Professional Women Scholar: Raven White

Horatio Alger Scholarship: Destin Newman

2019 Inter County Energy Scholarship: Jaelyn Young

BCHS Quarterback Club Scholarships: Zachary Casey, Tanner Crawford, Chris Duffy, Austen Pruitt and Ned Stephens

Boyle County Conservation District Scholarship: Michaela Carpenter and Taylor Sharp

Ky. Association of Agriculture Educators Scholarship: Michaele Carpenter

FFA Alumni Scholarships: Blake Carpenter, Michaela Carpenter, Tristan Harp, Caitlin Kreider,

Madison Noel and Taylor Sharp

Built Ford Tough Scholarship: Michaela Carpenter

Vaugh Williamson Scholarship: Jaclyn Little

2019 Anaheim Marriott Hospitality Scholarship: Jaclyn Little

Boyle County Extension Homemakers: Jaclyn Little

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Scholarship: Jaelyn Young

Burger King Scholarship: Mary iIola

Northwestern Mutual Scholar: Jackson Cox

Power of Life Scholarship: Emily Caldwell, Ashley Daugherty, Cheyanne Elam, Lakin Hardy, Keah Hollon, Jacob Marin-Bernal, Joshua Marin-Bernal and Erica Moore

DAR Good Citizen Award: William Imfeld

2019 BCHS Key Club Service: Collin McGlone

Forkland Community Center Scholarship: Bailey Jo Ellis and Kagen Walters

Ronald Reagan Leadership: Jaelyn Young

National Guard: Christian Walker and Trevor Wofford

Youth Salute Scholarship: Vanita Fitzwater

Professional Education Preparatory Scholars (PEPP):

Zachary Casey and Allison Goble


Berea College: Nichole Mingey, Dylan Satterly, Anais Sommers and Tanner Southerland

Campbellsville University: Nathaniel Breeding, Katherine Chadwell, Luke Morris and Hannah Wesley

Cedarville University: William Imfeld

Centre College: Brennen Carlsen, Abigail Carter, Elliott Dickinson and Jarod Johnson

Eastern Kentucky University: Chelsea Adkins, Cameron Britton, Jadene Brock, Brandon Casey, Zachary Casey, Mackenzie Cornett, Andrew Blake Cushing, Hannah Dean, Keah Hollon, Benjamin Johnson, Jeremy Jones, Grace McDaniel, Ashley Smith and Kagen Walters

Hanover College: Mary Isola

Kentucky Wesleyan College: Aaron Hatter and Morgan Watson

Lee University: Ezekiel Harless

Lees McRae: Rachel Leath

Lindsey Wilson College: Makayla Baker and Avery Jaye Farthing

Midway College: Trista Lee

Middle Tennessee State University: Clay Karsner and Taylor Sharp

Morehead State University: John Harrison Adams, Cody Baker, Chelsea Elmore and Rachel Hodge

Northeastern University: Vanita Fitzwater

Northern Kentucky University: Zachary Cooper, Kathryn Lark, Emilee Pack and Dylan Stocker

Rhodes College: Alexandra Anderson

Savannah College of Art and Design: Seth Stomberger

Sewanee: The University of the South: Benjamin Hatfield

Spalding University: Ryan Henry, Caleb Jackson

Thomas More: Destin Newman

UCLA: Farhan Muhammad

University of Kentucky: Michaela Carpenter, Stephen Douglass, Benjamin Hines, Samuel Johnson, William Lafavers, Robert McClellan and Emma Stith

University of Montevallo: Nicole Everman

University of Tampa: Taylor Judy

University of the Cumberlands: Sierra Dean, Jaelin Hunter, Reagan Ladd, Joshua Marin-Bernal, Elaine Robbins, Nathaniel Snyder, Sarah Snyder and Madisyn Wilson

Vanderbilt University: Susanna Moore

Washington University: Jackson Cox

Western Kentucky University: James Tyler Carmickle, Jacob Lassiter, Collin McGlone, Savannah Palmer and Jaelyn Young

Wofford College: Jack Stomberger

West Point Military Academy: Jordan Bates


Allied Health Award: Trista Lee

Art: Seth Stomberger


John Philip Sousa Award: Madison Glafenhein

Outstanding Band Student: Ashley Daugherty

Drama: Ian Birney, Ava Cullen and Jaye Farthing


Agriculture: Michaela Carpenter

Business and Marketing: Brandon Casey, Ryan Henry and Kagan Walters

Family & Consumer Science: Katelyn Osborne

Information Technology: Zachary Casey and Kathryn Lark

Engineering: Vanita Fitzwater and Blak Vogt

English: Jack Stomberger and Jaelyn Young

Math: Jackson Cox and Jaelyn Young

Science: Susanna Moore

Social Studies: Farhan Muhammad and Jaelyn Young

Spanish: Rachel Rodgers