WKU SAA group welcomes 19 new members

Published 7:01 pm Monday, August 12, 2019


Press release

Western Kentucky University’s Student Alumni Ambassadors (SAA) recently welcomed Joe Webb of Danville, a senior pursuing a degree in Management, as one of 19 new members, bringing the membership total to 27 for Fall 2019.

Email newsletter signup

“The WKU Student Alumni Ambassadors are the official student representatives of the WKU Alumni Association. During the recruitment process, we look for well-rounded students who are involved on campus, excel in academics and have a desire to promote the WKU Spirit,” said Allie Sharp, the WKU Alumni Association’s Coordinator of Student & Young Alumni Engagement and WKU Student Alumni Ambassador Advisor. “Our mission as an organization is to strive to promote WKU and communicate the importance of alumni support to all students, donors and alumni.”

“I’m excited and look forward to seeing all the impactful work these students will do during their time on the Hill,” Sharp continued. “I think each of them will bring something unique to the table to help grow and advance the organization as a whole.”

About the WKU Alumni Association

The WKU Alumni Association has a mission to “strengthen tradition, ignite spirit and serve the WKU alumni community by building lifelong relationships and connections.” Currently, more than 100,000 WKU alumni live and work around the globe.


Western Kentucky University’s Student Alumni Ambassadors (SAA) welcomed 19 students as members of the SAA for the 2019-2020 academic year: Kate Adams of Murray; Madisyn Bowser of Charlestown, Ind.; Wood Brown of Princeton; Madison Cottrell of Garfield; Jason Cummings of Portland, Tenn.; Alli Florence of LaGrange; Mary-Katherine Gough of Owensboro; Izzy Hunt of Bowling Green; MaryCarol Kuhn of Prospect; Joseph Lewis of Owensboro; Justin Oleynik of Edgewood; McKenzie Rodgers of White Plains; Payton Sanford of Owensboro; Jordyn Secrest of Columbia, Tenn.; Nathan Terrell of Morehead; Aubree Underwood of Prospect; Joshua Vandiver of Bowling Green; Joe Webb of Danville; and Liam Wilson of Bowling Green.