Central Kentucky Federal announces recent promotions, retirements and award

Published 10:05 am Monday, October 21, 2019


News release

Central Kentucky Federal Savings Bank, a division of First Federal Savings Bank of Kentucky, has recently promoted several employees and assigned new titles in the Danville-Lancaster Market.

Email newsletter signup


  • Tiffaney Elliott has been named vice president and Danville-Lancaster chief operations officer. 
  • Jennifer Whalen has been named vice president. 
  • Adam Gray has been named vice president.
  • Ronald Howard has been named chief Lancaster market officer


  • Virginia Stump, branch manager of the bank’s Lancaster office, has retired after 46 years of service and will continue to serve on the Board of Directors of First Federal Savings Bank of Kentucky. 
  • Kathy Johnica, internal auditor for Kentucky First Federal Bancorp, the holding company for First Federal Savings Bank of Kentucky, has retired after 42 years of service.

Business of the Year Award

The Garrard County Chamber of Commerce 2019 Business of the Year award was presented to Central Kentucky Federal Savings Bank at the Farm-City Banquet held on Sept. 19. The Chamber’s Business of the Year Award is given to a business that is actively involved in the Garrard County community and whose service has enhanced the quality of life and economic vitality of the county. 

Don D. Jennings, Chief Executive Officer of First Federal Savings Bank of Kentucky and Kentucky First Federal Bancorp said; “Our boards are very pleased to show our appreciation to these employees who model high performance within the Danville-Boyle County Market.  We also offer our congratulations and extend our best wishes to our recent retirees and thank them for their many years of exemplary service”. 

“We also offer our compliments to the staff at the bank’s Lancaster office on being named 2019 Business of the Year by the Garrard County Chamber of Commerce. Their active involvement in and contributions to the Lancaster and Garrard County community and the care and dedication they extend to our customers is a model for the entire organization,” said Jennings. 


Adam Gray

Jennifer Whalen

J. Johnica

Ronald Howard

Tiffany Elliott

V. Stump